Hear From Our Happy Customers

Check out what our happy customers have to say about our Plumbing and water heater services in Austin, Kyle, and Buda. We love hearing your feedback as we continue to create the best experiences for all your plumbing needs. If you had a good experience with our service at Greenwave Plumbing, leave us a review on Facebook, Angie’s List, BBB, or Yelp. You can also see our full reviews from each site below.

9/20/2017
– Kyle P.

Mike Thigpen is an extremely reputable and honest plumber. Mike never cuts corners and is extremely helpful to homeowners he serves. He is quick to respond and buys only quality products to install when working on a problem. If I have a plumbing problem in the future, I know Greenwave will be the first company I will call!

Mike is excellent. Prompt, professional, and most importantly he knows what he is doing. I had a problem with my tankless water heater. Mike came and diagnosed it and had the part ordered. He did not request any payment until he came back to finish the job. I would highly recommend him.

8/31/2017
– David R.

12/19/2014
– Aaron G.

“With all these horror stories of contractors replacing then telling them about the extra cost, I thought it was really honest”

Green Wave was awesome and professional and I highly recommend them. For starters, they were able to get me on the schedule the same day I called them, which was a nightmare due to the Holidays for some odd reason (I’m talking about some of them being booked till 2nd week of January) Well, one of the companies that I called was Lanier, who then referred me to Green Wave, and thus, my short journey began.

They called me up to confirm as well as give me an estimate and other possible estimates depending on possible problems that are linked to what I asked for. When they got to my house, not only did they remove and replace what I needed, they asked me if it was okay to replace another part which was corroded and even gave me the price…with all these horror stories of contractors replacing then telling them about the extra cost, I thought it was really honest. They were in and out in a snap! Definitely would do business with them again!

I had problems with my water heater. I called a few competitors and was very disappointed. When I looked at the reviews that Greenwave had on yelp, I was cautiously optimistic. Well, in scheduled a time for these guys to come out, they made it right on time, they were honest and courteous.
I put off the repair for three months, when I finally did it they laid out all the options, the reasoning why they recommended the different options and then left it up to me to make a decision without the sales pressure. I went with the most affordable option and hoped that this would fix the problem, it did.
Mike and his team are true professionals. Next plumbing job that is needed in either one of my houses, Greenwave is the only call I will make.

5/12/2017
– Julio C.

5/26/2016
– Jack P.

I discovered a leak and they were able to respond and have it fixed in the same afternoon I called. Excellent service and a very professional response. Rates were beyond fair in that they went extra steps to ensure my problem was solved. I would definitely recommend them.

Sadly we had two leaks this year and Greenwave helped with both of them (totally unrelated to each other). I wrote a review back in May highly recommending them and thought I wouldn’t need another plumber for a while. Well I was wrong. At the end of October one of our two hot water heaters in the attic failed and caused nearly 100K in damage to our home. After almost two months, we are back in the house and Mike and Will came out today to remediate the problem with the water heaters since all of the structural work is finally completed.

I asked Mike to make a suggestion to me based on the problems we have had with the damned water heaters in the attic (not sure who ever thought that was a good idea). Mike suggested having a custom drain pan constructed so that he could put both hot water heaters, the recirculation pump and an alarm and shut off valve all together in this pan. The installation went great.

What sets these guys apart (besides being very competent plumbers) is that when he got the two water heaters up in the attic ready to hook up he realized that the supply house gave him one that is the most current version (more efficient) and the other was brand new but was last year’s edition. He pointed that out to me (unlike one of the contractors that we sadly do our downstairs bathroom, who screwed everything up) and asked me what I wanted to do as he wanted my wife and I to be happy. I felt bad but I asked him to take the 2016 model back and get the new model as that was what I thought I was paying for. He sent Will to do the swap (the error was NOT his but the supply house) and when I was apologizing to him for being a pain in the ass he replied “don’t apologize.. we do this since we are the “good guys”. That pretty much sums up Greenwave Plumbing.

If you live in Westlake like me, you have invested a ton of money in your home. If you need a plumber call Eddie and get one of the guys from Greenwave to come to your home, you will never call a different plumber again as these guys are truly the best I have ever encountered after nearly 30 years of home ownership.

12/19/2017
– Kyle D.

6/2/2015
– Chip R.

“I can’t say enough about Mike and Greenwave Plumbing. In what was an emergency to us, Mike came through.”

We recently had a water leak from a pipe inside a wall behind our bathroom. Based on a recommendation from a neighborhood site, we called Mike Thigpen with Greenwave Plumbing. Mike returned our call very quickly. After explaining the situation and that we were having issues turning off the water from the meter, Mike quickly responded while he was on his way to another job nearby. He turned off the water to the house and made arrangements to return following his next job but he wasn’t sure how long that job would take. However, he promised to call and let us know as soon as he could determine how long the other job would take. Within 30 minutes Mike called us back and scheduled for a couple of hours later. Mike returned as promised and quickly diagnosed the location and cause of the leak, fixed it with minimal impact to the existing sheet rock, and got us in touch with a water remediation company that could actually respond that night despite the significant demand on those businesses in the wake of the Texas floods. All of this for a very reasonable price.

I can’t say enough about Mike and Greenwave Plumbing. In what was an emergency to us, Mike came through. Additionally, he was very respectful of our house and being very clean and efficient. He also happened to know a co-worker of mine that he used to live next door to and asked me to say hello to them.

While the job itself wasn’t rocket surgery for a good plumber, Mike’s courtesy and promptness will have us coming back with any plumbing needs long into the future.

I had problems with my water heater. I called a few competitors and was very disappointed. When I looked at the reviews that Greenwave had on yelp, I was cautiously optimistic. Well, in scheduled a time for these guys to come out, they made it right on time, they were honest and courteous.
I put off the repair for three months, when I finally did it they laid out all the options, the reasoning why they recommended the different options and then left it up to me to make a decision without the sales pressure. I went with the most affordable option and hoped that this would fix the problem, it did.
Mike and his team are true professionals. Next plumbing job that is needed in either one of my houses, Greenwave is the only call I will make.

5/12/2017
– Julio C.

Leave Us a Review!

BBB logo

Yelp Logo

Facebook Logo

Angie's List logo

Call 512-376-2555 today or

Greenwave Plumbing professionals are available!